Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Wednesday, December 05, 2012

Scene on the street

Some evidence of Autumn remains.
W 52nd Street and 6th Avenue, New York

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

High noon

When shadows are not long and light is not soft.
On W 14th Street, New York

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Time out

High time for some time out...
W 23rd Street and 11th Avenue, New York

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

A pair

Reminded me of a quote from Enchanted April: "It does seem as though people are happiest in pairs. All kinds of pairs."
Central Park, New York

Wednesday, October 03, 2012

Look up

It's a brand new day. (A little iPod therapy.)
The Solow Building, taken on W 58th Street, New York

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Night at the museum

Left to right: Dating, sleeping, considering, listening.... Pollock at the Met.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

A little Daisy

My sister goes 'Daisy' for a party in 2006.
(I'll see Baz' Gatsby purely because it should fit into my favourite movie genre, Clothes and Lifestyle.)

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Wednesday, September 05, 2012

Summer's day

The Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument, W 89th Street and Riverside Drive, New York

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

High shine

A detail from 40 Bond Street, New York. Developed by Ian Schrager and designed by architects, Herzog & de Meuron.

Wednesday, August 01, 2012

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Wednesday, July 04, 2012

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

In the light of day...

... Everything looks different.
Juliet Supper Club, W 21st Street, New York

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Wednesday, June 06, 2012


Wrapped on the corner of Bleecker Street and Broadway, New York

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Two for one

Favourite time of day and a favourite subject: Guggenheim Museum, New York

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

If our eyes should meet then so-be-it*

No need to trouble a heart that's hidden
Where no-one can free it, only to tear it apart.
Silje Nergaard on my iPod at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

In the distance

Sydney Tower, among the rooftops
As seen from the verandah of the Royal Hotel, Paddington, Sydney

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Gleaming abstract

Sydney Opera House, Australia
(If only that bird were a Kookaburra...)

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Meet me here

Archibald Fountain, Hyde Park, Sydney, Australia
Where I am now (and where part of me will be always).

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Wednesday, February 15, 2012